Reviews!
Carole D.
2/14/2017
When my Nissan Juke wouldn't start, with unsuccessful attempt using jumper cables, I knew I needed advice. I called around and everyone recommended I buy a new battery for $150. I wasn't convinced because my car was only 5 years old. It had sat around unused for a month. Finally I called Larry's Auto. Phil the manager recommended to take the battery out and bring it over and he would check it out. After another technician pronounced it "dead", Phil came over and added water to empty battery cells, then charged over night and gave it back to me the next day with full performance and no charge!! I felt like family. He saved me $150!! Thank you!
R R.
  • R R.
  • Goleta, CA
  • 2 friends
  • 33reviews
2/10/2018

Larry's is the place to go for auto parts and other car essentials like wax, oils, fluids, etc. Everyone is super helpful, they know what they are talking about, and it's a local parts store that has been in old town Goleta forever. 
My wife once stopped in and they were nice enough to go out and assess what was wrong with the car. It turned out to be a quick fix and they were able to help her out right then and there with a new part. This is the kind of awesome service that you simply will not get at the bigger names that have moved to the old town area. -- Just one more reason to support local.

Natasha B.
  • Natasha B.
  • Santa Barbara, CA
  • 40 friends
  • 96 reviews
1/9/2018

I always prefer to support local businesses, so I've come to Larry's for all my auto part needs. And I have to say, I've gotten the BEST service here I could ever ask for!
I went in recently for a new pair of wiper blades- before the big storm. No big deal or anything. I fully expected to drop close to 40-50 dollars on a new pair and install them myself. I was wrong!!
Mike immediately asked me where my car was parked so he could check out the blades I already had to see if we could just replace the rubber part, instead of the whole blade--"to save me some money after the holiday". I was thrilled, though a little nervous because I've installed new blades before, but not  the rubber part. 
He went to my car, brought in my old blades and REPLACED the rubber part for me (without me asking!!! He just did it!). He had to "customize" the blades a bit, but it was perfect!! He then installed them back on my car. I drove away with perfectly new wipers, and only 15 dollars poorer. 
This is amazing and one of the many perks of shopping local. I will never take my business elsewhere!

Eva N.
  • Jenn S.
  • Long Beach, CA
  • 92 friends
  • 48 reviews
12/4/2017

Brian from Larry's auto parts taught me how to change my taillights as well as replace my windshield wipers. He did this all with kindness, humor and enthusiasm. This is the reason we need to support small businesses. Forever grateful! Whenever I am home visiting Goleta this will be my stop for anything autorelated. Such a gift. Also, my mom is a huge fan as well as my dad.

Eva N.
12/2/2017

I dont know where to begin. I cant believe how helpful everyone was at this shop. I spent over an hour checking out different products to try and fix a paint issue on my car. They let me open and try every one of them to see which one would work so i didnt have to buy something that didnt. They even went out to my car with me. And they're friendly and funny on top of their amazing customer service. I tend to do a lot of my shopping online but I'll be back in. These are the type of people I want to support. Thank you!!!

Eva N.
11/4/2017
Always helpful and funny. Competitors keep moving into Goleta, but Larry's will always be my first stop.
Eva N.
  • Neal T.
  • Long Beach, CA
  • 0 friends
  • 16 reviews
6/3/2017

I noticed my headlight was out and one of my wiper blades was in bad condition so I looked for an auto parts place and this joint popped up. It's old-school, small town flavor. Super friendly guy that was quick to offer help and fill my order. Comparable prices to other stores. Sometimes people don't leave reviews when they have a good experience, you only hear the bad. But this place is nothing but A+ all the way! Convenient street parking on the front and side too. By the way, it's called "Larrys Auto" on their big sign, so if you don't see a traditional Carquest sign that's why.

Eva N.
  • Ed S.
  • St. Charles, IL
  • 7 friends
  • 126 reviews
6/3/2017

I noticed my headlight was out and one of my wiper blades was in bad condition so I looked for an auto parts place and this joint popped up. It's old-school, small town flavor. Super friendly guy that was quick to offer help and fill my order. Comparable prices to other stores. Sometimes people don't leave reviews when they have a good experience, you only hear the bad. But this place is nothing but A+ all the way! Convenient street parking on the front and side too. By the way, it's called "Larrys Auto" on their big sign, so if you don't see a traditional Carquest sign that's why.

Eva N.
11/21/2016

These guys are awesome! This is a legitimate old school auto parts shop. They're also super helpful and extremely knowledgeable. This is always my first stop for parts. Would definitely recommend.


Eva N.
  • Ari H.
  • Goleta, CA
  • 6 friends
  • 35 reviews
5/31/2016

These guys are fantastic with a great sense of humor. Went in with a bad battery to get it replaced, but instead of just gladly taking my money, they took the time to check to make sure I needed one. Sure enough I did, but still, you don't get service like that any more. I bought my last battery from them and now I remember why. Can't say enough about the place.

Eva N.
4/11/2016

I just bought a turn signal bulb here. The man that helped me was kind, funny, informative, and fair. Parking can be kind of a pain here if you go when it's busy, but I will definitely be back here for any car stuff I need!

Eva N.
  • Maya S.
  • Goleta, CA
  • 2 friends
  • 4 reviews
3/16/2016

Amazing service. Needed new wipers. Staff came outside, took off my wipers (including small back window) and replaced wipers not the entire blade, which I appreciated because that saves me money and waste! Lovely shop and make you feel heard and taken care of. Wipers work great in rain.

 

Delivery Monday Thru Friday!